top of page

Azerbaijan 2021 Grand Prix - Track Guide

Here's everything you need to kow ahead of the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, officically the Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2021.


Baku is the newest street circuit of the Formula 1 calendar. The first ever GP held in Baku was the 2016 European Grand Prix, won by Nico Rosberg. The first Azerbaijan Grand Prix was held the next year, in 2017, with Daniel Ricciardo as the winner.

Track Characteristics (as seen above):

Turns: 20

DRS Zones: 2

Circuit Length: 6.003 km ( mi)

Total Race Distance: 306.049 km ( mi)

Number of Laps: 51

Lap Record: 1:43.009 (Charles Leclerc, 2019)

Direction: Anti-clockwise

Elevation: 26.8 m


The softest tyres in the Pirelli Formula 1 range have been selected at the Azerbaijan Grand Prix for the first time: C3 as the P Zero White hard, C4 as the P Zero Yellow medium, and C5 as the P Zero Red soft. Notably, this is a step softer than 2019 (the last time that the race was run) and the same nomination as Monaco.

Pressure and Camber info:

Minimum Starting Pressure (slicks): 20.0 psi (front), 19.0 psi (rear)

EOS Camber limit: -3.50° (front), -2.00° (rear)

More information on tyre and circuit characteristics by Pirelli:

Click here to see the full azerbaijan GP schedule.

bottom of page