top of page

Singapore Grand Prix

Everything you need to know about the Singapore Grand Prix

Round 16  - September 15th - 17th


Marina Bay Street Circuit, is a motor racing circuit located in the heart of Singapore. The circuit was first introduced to the Formula One calendar in 2008 and has since become one of the most popular and iconic races on the schedule.

The current track is 5.063 km (3.146 mi) long and features 23 turns, including several tight and technical sections that require precise handling. The track is known for its unique night race format, with the entire circuit lit up by powerful floodlights that create a stunning visual spectacle for fans watching from the grandstands and from home.

The Marina Bay Street Circuit is a favorite among drivers, who appreciate the unique challenges of racing on a street circuit at night. The circuit is also known for its electric atmosphere, with a party atmosphere in the city throughout the weekend of the race.

The Singapore Grand Prix is held annually at the Marina Bay Street Circuit and is one of the most popular and prestigious races on the Formula One calendar. The race is known for its exciting on-track action, particularly in the opening laps as drivers jostle for position and navigate the tight turns.

In addition to hosting the Singapore Grand Prix, the Marina Bay Street Circuit also hosts a variety of other motor racing events, including the Porsche Carrera Cup Asia and the Singapore Supercar Series. The circuit is also open to the public for driving experiences, guided tours, and other events throughout the year.

The Marina Bay Circuit was built in 2008, as KBR Inc acquired Hermann Tilke's services, to create a city circuit like no other. The first ever Singapore Grand Prix was held by the track the same year it was constructed, with Fernando Alonso snatching a victory that left a controversial mark on F1's history books.

Bahrain Grand Prix Track.png

Marina Bay Street Circuit

Turns: 23
DRS Zones: 3
Circuit Length: 5.063 km (3.146 mi)
Total Race Distance: 308.706 km (191.821 mi)
Number of Laps: 61
Lap Record: 1:41.905 (Kevin Magnussen, 2018)

Last 5 Winners

2022: Sergio Perez, Red Bull
2019: Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
2018: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2017: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2016: Nico Rosberg, Mercedes


Friday September 15th:
Practice 1 (FP1) : 10:30 - 11:30
Practice 2 (FP2): 14:00 - 15:00

Saturday September 16th:
Practice 3 (FP3): 10:30 - 11:30
Qualifying: 14:00 - 15:00

Sunday September 17th:
Race Start: 13:00

bottom of page