top of page

Round 04 - Azerbaijan Grand Prix - April 28th - 30th

Everything you need to know about the Azerbaijan Grand Prix

Round 04 - Azerbaijan Grand Prix - April 28th - 30th


One of the most unpredictable tracks in history is the Baku city circuit. The race always throws up a storm from the first race. The first ever Grand Prix held in Baku was the 2016 European Grand Prix, won by Nico Rosberg. The first Azerbaijan Grand Prix was held the next year, in 2017, with Daniel Ricciardo as the winner in a race that was tense from start to finish. 2021 gave another memorable race with Max Verstappen crashing at over 200pmh thanks to a puncture on the 2.2km start finish straight. The race was red flagged and on the restart it looked like Lewis Hamitlon had the win in the bag but locked up in turn 1 dropping him down to last place. Sergio Perez kept a cool head and took his first win for Red Bull along with Sebastian Vettel scoring Aston Martin's first podium and his last in a glorious F1 career.

Bahrain Grand Prix Track.png

Baku City Circuit

Turns: 20
DRS Zones: 2
Circuit Length: 6.003 km (3.730 mi)
Total Race Distance: 306.049 km (190.170 mi)
Number of Laps: 51
Lap Record: 1:43.009 (Charles Leclerc, 2019)

Last 5 Winners

2022: Max Verstappen, Red Bull
2021: Sergio Perez, Red Bull
2019: Valterri Bottas, Mercedes
2018: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2017: Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull


Friday Apirl 28th:
Practice 1 (FP1) : 10:30 - 11:30
Qualifying: 14:00 - 15:00

Saturday April 29th:
Practice 2 (FP2) 10:30 - 11:30
Sprint Race: 14:30 - 15:30

Sunday April 30th:
Race Start: 12:00

bottom of page