top of page

Italian Grand Prix

Everything you need to know about the Italian Grand Prix

Round 15  - Septmeber 1st -  3rd


Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, is a motor racing circuit located near the city of Monza, north of Milan, Italy. It is one of the oldest and most iconic race tracks in the world, with a history dating back to 1922.

The circuit is known for its high-speed layout, long straights, and challenging corners, making it a favorite among drivers and fans alike. The current layout is 5.793 km (3.600 mi) long and features 11 turns, including the famous Parabolica and Lesmo corners.

Monza is home to the Italian Grand Prix, which has been held at the circuit almost every year since the inaugural race in 1950, making it one of the longest-running races on the Formula One calendar. It is also known for its passionate fans, who flock to the circuit in large numbers to cheer on their favorite teams and drivers, especially Ferrari.

In addition to Formula One, Monza also hosts other major motor racing events such as the FIA World Endurance Championship, the Blancpain GT Series, and the Italian Motorcycle Grand Prix. It is considered one of the fastest and most challenging circuits in the world, and is widely regarded as a true test of skill and bravery for drivers.

The Autodromo Nationale Monza was built in 1922, in just 110 days, with the first official Grand Prix taking place in 1950. Nino Farina took victory at the inaugural race of the circuit, with that being one his last win of the 1950 season.

Bahrain Grand Prix Track.png

Autodromo Nazionale Monza

Turns: 11
DRS Zones: 2
Circuit Length: 5.793 km (3.599 mi)
Total Race Distance: 306.72 km (190.58 mi)
Number of Laps: 53
Lap Record: 11:21.046 (Rubens Barrichello, 2004)

Last 5 Winners

2022: Max Verstappens, Red Bull
2021: Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren
2020: Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri
2019: Charles Leclerc, Ferrari
2018: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes


Friday September 1st:
Practice 1 (FP1) : 12:30 - 13:30
Practice 2 (FP2): 16:00 - 17:00

Saturday September 2nd:
Practice 3 (FP3): 11:30 - 12:30
Qualifying: 15:00 - 16:00

Sunday September 3rd:
Race Start: 14:00

bottom of page