top of page

Austrian Grand Prix

Everything you need to know about the Austrian Grand Prix

Round 10 - June 30th - July 2nd


Red Bull Ring, is a motor racing circuit located in Spielberg, Styria, Austria. The circuit was originally built in 1969 and was known as the Österreichring. It was extensively renovated and redesigned in the early 2000s and reopened in 2011 as the Red Bull Ring.

The circuit is 4.318 km (2.683 mi) long and features nine turns, including several high-speed corners and a long straightaway. The track is known for its elevation changes, with several uphill and downhill sections that provide a unique challenge for drivers.

The Red Bull Ring is a favorite among drivers, who appreciate the challenging layout and the stunning scenery of the surrounding Styrian mountains. The circuit is also known for its excellent facilities and the passionate Austrian fans who come out to support the race.

The Austrian Grand Prix has been held annually at the Red Bull Ring since 2014 and is one of the most popular races on the Formula One calendar. The race is known for its exciting on-track action, with several excellent overtaking opportunities, particularly at the end of the long straight up to turn 3.

In addition to hosting the Austrian Grand Prix, the Red Bull Ring also hosts a variety of other motor racing events, including the DTM touring car championship and the MotoGP motorcycle championship. The circuit is also open to the public for driving experiences, guided tours, and other events throughout the year.

The original Österreichring was built in 1969, as a replacement for the Zeltweg airfield circuit. The track known today as the Red Bull Ring was created over the winter of 1995, designed by Hermann Tilke, who turned the Österreichring into a shorter, more modern race track. Jacques Villeneuve won the first ever F1 race at the A1-Ring, as it was then called, in 1996.

Bahrain Grand Prix Track.png

Red Bull Ring

Turns: 10
DRS Zones: 3
Circuit Length: 4.318 km (2.683 mi)
Total Race Distance: 306.452 km (190.420 mi)
Number of Laps: 71
Lap Record: 1:05.619 (Carlos Sainz, 2020)

Last 5 Winners

2022: Charles Leclerc, Ferrari
2021: Max Verstappen, Red Bull
2020: Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
2019: Max Verstappen, Red Bull
2018: Max Verstappen, Red Bull


Friday June 30th:
Practice 1 (FP1) : 12:30 - 13:30
Qualifying: 16:00 - 17:00

Saturday July 1st:
Practice 2 (FP2): 11:30 - 12:30
Sprint Race: 15:30 - 16:30

Sunday July 2nd:
Race Start: 14:00

bottom of page